The following 12 states/district do not allow Virginia-based businesses to participate equally in their SWaM programs or have a preference affecting Virginia-based businesses. Therefore, applicants from these states are not eligible to participate in the Virginia SWaM Program and will not be certified:


· Arkansas

· California

· Connecticut

· Florida

· Iowa

· Louisiana

· Minnesota

· Mississippi

· New Mexico

· Ohio

· Texas

· Vermont

· Washington, DC